Minimalism

Minimalism

Dress: Marie Hell c/o | Vest: Ann Taylor | Shoes: Everlane | Watch: Apple | Bag: Leah Lerner c/o | Sunglasses: Prada


One of this year’s goal was simplifying and living a life with meaning. While I’m shopping a lot less than I have in the past (cue in my transition towards financial responsibility), the few pieces that I’m allowing myself to add to my closet reflect this overall state-of-mind: simple, classic, and those that I’ll get a lot of joy and use from.

That’s exactly how I feel about this dress from Marie Hell. In the few days I’ve had it, I’ve already managed to style it three ways for different occasions: dressed up for date night, toned down and layered for a casual weekend look, and for work as seen in this post. I love wearing white, so I was immediately attracted to how bright this particular shade is (bonus: it’s not see-through!). It’s also incredibly comfortable, yet subtly sexy.

Minimalism Minimalism Minimalism Minimalism Minimalism

14 comments

  1. Looks great! I love those pieces that you know are really worth the money because you end up wearing them three or four times in the first week of purchase. Haha.

    Speaking of which, real talk – how do you like the Everlane shoes? I love the look and am considering purchasing them but I have problems with stiff shoes sometimes. Cue sad trombone.

  2. New innovative fashion app dejamoda is in development and we invite you to try it before release! Discover what your favorite celebs are wearing in the trending feed – learn their exact garments, how to shop them as well as more affordable alternatives. Also test uploading your own look to share what you are wearing alongside similar options curated by you. Be one of the first to try out http://www.dejamoda.com/r/ or http://www.dejamoda.com from your mobile browser.

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!