Down to Basics

Basics

Top: J.Crew | Leather Joggers: Vince (similar style) | Shoes: Nike | Scarf: Zara | Tote: Leah Lerner c/o | Sunglasses: Prada (similar style), borrowed from Amanda

You could say that my lack of posting on this blog has partially been due to a little bit of a style slump and overall lack of blogging inspiration I’ve been feeling this year. I started this blog to document my daily personal style and to connect with like-minded women from around the world. Over the years, I have not only done that, but I have also had the opportunity to work with some of my favorite brands and designers.

And as Kitties + Couture approaches it’s fourth birthday next month, I’m left wondering what the future holds for this blog. Would a redesign snap me back into blogging more frequently with excitement? Would a focus on other verticals, such as home decor, travel, or beauty get my creative juices flowing again? Or is it time to bid farewell to this phase of Kitties + Couture and start a new personal project from scratch?

Basics BasicsBasicsBasics

5 comments

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

