California Winter Classics

 

California winter

Top: Stylemint c/o | Jeans: Mango | Trench: H&M | Boots: Prada | Purse: 3.1 Phillip Lim | Sunglasses: Karen Walker

There’s nothing like wearing white during winter, especially when it’s at least 65 degrees out (I love California). I actually got pretty warm walking around in this very light trench coat, but had to keep it on to be able to pull off this classic All-American look. These Prada riding boots are a recent addition to my wardrobe. Secret? They were on sale on Poshmark for $250 (in nearly perfect condition) and I paid $0 out of pocket because I had credit in my account from selling clothes I no longer wear.

PS: I actually got the trench coat, boots, purse, and sunglasses through Poshmark. All at a fraction of the retail price.

PPS: In case you haven’t seen my disclaimer on this blog before, I do work for Poshmark. However, all opinions on this blog are my own. Poshmark does not pay me extra for mentioning them or, sadly, for shopping on the platform.

Classic California winter Classic California winter Classic California winter Classic California winter Classic California winter

17 comments

  1. LOVE the boots. I’ve been thinking about Postmark more and more, an reading about positive experiences, ESPECIALLY from employees really makes me want to start buying and selling!

    1. Thank you! Definitely recommend Poshmark – not just because I work there! I’ve been able to keep a revolving closet because of it (which is great for my blog). Plus, the deals are amazing. There’s no way I would ever buy Prada boots at retail price, even if I could afford them. If you sign up, let me know what your username is so I can follow!

      1. Will do! one of my coworkers started using it a week or so ago, and has been on me to sign up, so I’ll let you know when I do!

  2. The colors work so well together! It would be such an easy transition into spring! (I live in upstate New York, soo I will be wearing boots and jeans until mid April.) I love your style!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

