Fall Heatwave

Green silk dress

Dress: Nordstrom | Jacket: Levi’s | Booties: Zara | Sunglasses: Tory Burch

Hello, Indian Summer! We’re currently going through a mini heatwave and as much as I want to pull out more of my chunky scarves, leather jackets, and knits, I can’t complain – especially when it’s 80 degrees in San Francisco! Plus, all good things like this come to an end so I have to enjoy the sunshine while we have it.

That said, this dress from Nordstrom might be one of my favorite recent purchases. I love its shape (or lack of?) and how easy it is to slip into. Plus, this green is the perfect pop of color for the fall season.

Green silk dress Green silk dress Green silk dress

14 comments

  1. Hey, it has been scorching hot in San Francisco, my kids thought I was inappropriately dressed yesterday because they never see me in a tank dress with sandals… however, here on your website you give us gals plenty of fashionable ideas to beat the heat without looking too inappropriate

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

