Makeover Time: Population Salon SF

Kitties + Couture: Hair

You guys. I’m doing something that I’ve wanted to do for a long, long time, but never had the courage to do: a major hair makeover. Well, to be honest, it’s not really that major to most people. If you don’t know already, I have virgin hair (roots colored once months ago because, sadly, I’m getting older the grays are rising). Yep, that’s right – I’ve never colored or done anything “crazy” to my hair otherwise.

That’s until tomorrow afternoon. The gorgeous people at Population in San Francisco have invited me to get my hair done by the salon’s owner, Brian Belier, and since I was given the opportunity, I’m going to push my own boundaries and treat myself to a little change. I’m thinking a decent 4″ off the bottom and caramel/blonde balayage throughout. Thoughts?

Follow me on Instagram, if you’re not already, as I’ll be sharing my “transformation” as it happens tomorrow!

Hair inspiration:

    

    

9 comments

  1. I have recently had my hair changed and gone for a ombre look, which I’ve never had before but I love it now! It’s quite a scary thing to have your hair changed, especially if you’re not used to it! Hope you love the end result!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

