Blowing Out My Birthday Candles

Kitties + Couture

Top & Pants: Zara | Shoes: Alexander Wang via Poshmark | Purse: {Courtesy of} Shiraleah

It’s my birthday today (as a strong believer in birth week and birth month, you know I already started the celebration). I’m not sure why some people complain about their birthdays. I see them as an excuse to reflect and learn from your experiences over the last 365 days, and, equally, as an opportunity to pause and think about what you want the next 365 days to bring you.

For me, this past year was one of my absolute favorites…not just because of the fun, laughter, hard work, and all of the places I had the chance to travel to and the people I’ve met along the way – all of which I’m SO thankful for – but most importantly because over the last year, I set forth on a personal journey to understand my past, discover who I really am, think about the woman I want to become and who I want to surround myself with. And because of that, I’m thrilled to blow out my candles today.Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

54 comments

  1. Happy happy birthday wonderful lady! I can’t wait to see what this next year has in store for you. :) I’m so glad our friendship has grown and that I got to see you in 2013. Besos!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

