Yes, I’m Wearing Overalls

Kitties + Couture

Denim Overalls: ASOS | Top: {Courtesy of} StyleMint | Shoes: Zara | Purse: Marc by Marc Jacobs | Sunglasses: Tory Burch | Earrings: Anthropologie | Necklace: Kate Spade | Watch: Michael Kors | Bracelet: Vintage | Rings: Tiffany & Co., Colombia

I finally gave in and bought a pair of denim overalls after months of searching, adding to shopping carts, and walking away. Growing up in the ’80s and ’90s meant I had my fair share of overalls in my wardrobe (even one pair covered in daisies that came with a matching hat – oh, my!). And truth be told, I don’t think I’ve slipped into a pair of overalls since I was 10, so envisioning myself now, at 27 years old, wearing overalls was something that I definitely struggled with – and something that I got over after slipping into these distressed ASOS overalls.

While I have a feeling they’ll be regulars in my weekend wardrobe in San Francisco – with booties, a leather jacket, and a chunky scarf – I wanted to find a way to bring this otherwise super casual piece into the office. Today, that meant pairing them with a blazer and my feminine strappy sandals!

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

37 comments

  1. Very cute! Wearing overalls would bring me back to my 6th grade memories, I loved my overalls! I would like to rock them out today. You styled them really well to bring them current =)

  2. I can’t wait to get my hands on a pair of overalls! Love how the 90s are back. Spice Girls, Cluelss, and Lisa Frank, YES! See you soon ;)

    1. Definitely on the skinnier side. I was worried about that baggy gaping that I remember happening in the ’90s that forced me to wear shorts under so you wouldn’t be able to see my underwear – ha! :) Thank you!

  3. You look fantastic in your overalls!
    I am a huge fan of them, so whenever I see a pair that I like, I just have to try it on :)
    Unfortunately, these days fashion overalls for men are still hard to find, but Asos, Urban Outfitters, Topshop and Forever 21 currently have several nice ones for women.

    Since I am also living in San Francisco, let me know if you are up for some overalls shopping wearing overalls or so ;-)
    I actually got my most recent pair from Topman (through their online store, since Nordstrom in the Westfield mall only carries Topshop, but not Topman).

    All the best,
    Roland

  4. I actually never owned a pair of overalls (and I am a 90s baby lol) so when the trend returned, I knew I wanted a pair! I never knew how I would style it but I loved the outcome, as I do for yours! You look fab as always, love! I love the distressed detailing!
    http://adornedinarmor.com

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

