Pattern Play

Kitties + Couture

Tee: Zara | Jeans: Genetic Denim | Cardigan: Free People |Shoes: Givenchy | Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: Anthropologie | Necklace: {Courtesy of} Karen London | Watch: Michael Kors “Bradshaw” | Rings: Gift, Tiffany & Co., Colombia

I picked this long Free People cardigan on my last trip to NYC in February at a pop-up sample sale the morning I was flying out. Yes, it may have been an impulse buy, but for $30, it was definitely the right thing to do. This boho-chic look is definitely going to be a fall staple of mine.

PS: Thank you to those of you who sent along such beautiful messages to me last week via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and email. My grandmother’s death hit me hard, but I’m lucky to have such supportive people around me – including you, my followers! xox

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

24 comments

  1. I love your cardigan!
    I’m so sorry to hear about the death of your grandmother. Speaking from personal experience, grief fades but there is still a place in your heart for the person you lost. To quote a Harry Potter book, “The ones who love us never really leave us.” That line is open to interpretation, but I like to read it as saying that part of them still lives on in us. They’re still here, sort of, you just can’t see them :-) hope you feel better.

    1. It’s such a great print and I normally wouldn’t go for something so long (since I’m short), but I love the way this seems to elongate me instead! Thank you for your kind words. xo

  2. Hey there, I love reading your posts, they brighten my day, and expand my wardrobe and makeup bag to say the least, so I have nominated you for a Leibster award, click onto my post for rules, and good luck, you deserve it :) x

  3. Maria,

    You are amazing I have been following your blog for a while now and I love to see the new pieces you put together. Most importantly, you are always so positive and it reminds me to keep my spirits high!

    Saludos,

  4. I love the whole look! I haven’t been keeping up w/blogging the last month so I just read about your grandmother. Please accept my condolences. Sending good vibes and hugs your way! xx

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

