Tuxedo Trousers

Kitties + Couture

Top: Nordstrom | Pants: Poshmark | Blazer: Rebecca Minkoff | Shoes: L.A.M.B. {Courtesy of} DSW | Purse: Michael Kors (borrowed from Amanda) |Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: Anthropologie | Necklace: {Courtesy of} Oia Jules | Watch: Michael Kors “Bradshaw” | Rings: {Courtesy of} Karen London, Tiffany & Co., Colombia

As soon as I spotted these pants on Poshmark, I knew I had to have them. They’re definitely out of my comfort zone, but love the slouchy, yet sophisticated look that they create. Now I’m just trying to think of how to style them next – I’m thinking of a black cropped tee with a black leather jacket (that I have yet to find!) and my tall black booties…stay tuned!

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

32 comments

    1. So glad I was able to inspire you! Definitely give them a shot. It will take a while to get used to them…but honestly, it’s all about confidence. Show that and you’re going to look fab! xo

  1. Hello Maria,

    Honestly, I like everything except the pants – it’s too “pants sport” – in French we say “jogging” and it is anything but elegant!
    But! Because there is a but, on you, it’s different!
    I love your outfit, I love accessories! I love the pants fell on the shoes, very elegant!
    And I think it’s classy, because you are classy yourself, and you seem to be very large (almost like a manneqin) and you are very thin!

    XOXO Laure (this is my real name, Oedanslo is the name of my blog ^ ^)

    1. Hi, Laure! Thanks for your honest, yet positive comment. They’re not for everyone, but I do love them. And I think you meant tall when you said I seem to be large (or I hope you did!), which is great since I’m definitely not tall. :) Have a great weekend! xo

          1. I am 5 ‘5 “!
            A little more than you … but not much!
            But I think we have the same caristiques – we do tall girls!
            Everyone sees us tall as we are not!

            When someone who does not know me well and who does not remember my name says “But, you know, the tall Brunette”!

            It is better that this “But if, you know, the small fat girl” hahahah

            XX

  2. I’m on the hunt for the perfect pair of tuxedo trousers! All the ones I’ve tried have so much pleating in the front they make me look fat… not good!! These ones look great on you though! Nice find!

    WanderingInHeels.com

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

