The ’90s Are Calling

Kitties + Couture

Tee: Zara | Jeans: BlankNYC via Piperlime | Vest: H&M | Shoes: ALDO | Bag: Borrowed from Poshmark’s Closet | Sunglasses: Burberry | Necklace: {Courtesy of} Derng | Watch: Michael Kors | Rings: Tiffany & Co., Colombia

I started putting this outfit together around this gorgeous necklace that my friends at Derng sent over recently, which might be one of my favorite necklaces now! Then I pulled out my white pumps, followed by my white faux leather vest to match. Feeling a little inspired by the ’90s white-on-white look, I pulled out my new distressed boyfriend jeans because of their perfect dark-to-light fading (but I secretly wish these were overalls for this look). To top it off, I needed a neon top, so I slipped into my comfy neon mint hi-low tee from Zara.

PS: My jeans are on MAJOR sale now at Piperlime! And because I don’t need a second pair of the exact same jeans (although I literally had to talk myself out of it), if you’re a 24 or 25, you must buy NOW. For reference, I’m always a size 25/XS/0, but bought these in a 24. The waist fits perfectly, but could see myself also getting a 25 for a baggier look. Update: Looks like they’re all sold out now! Boo!

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

The above is my “It’s Friday! It’s Friday! It’s Friday!” jig. That or Adiel caught me being a dork in between my poses.

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

25 comments

  1. This looks so nice and fresh, and I’m in love with your heels. I think the transparent heel is my new shoe crush <3

  2. That’s a head-turning look, for sure. This, from a guy, whose idea of pulling off the great outfit means picking the right soccer shirt for Futbol Friday. I might need a makeover.

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

