Zipped

Kitties + Couture

Top, Jacket: Zara | Jeans: J Brand | Shoes: Zara | Purse: Marc Jacobs | Sunglasses: D&G | Scarf: Zara | Watch: Michael Kors “Bradshaw” | Earrings: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Selene Studs” | Rings: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Rock Steady,” “Stand Back,” {Courtesy of} TOMTOM Jewelry “Interlock” 

I have been making it a point to clean out my closets, break the emotional connection I have with my clothes and shoes (most of which get worn once), and make extra money to buy things I want today. As I was cleaning out my closet last weekend, I came across this black zipper jacket that I don’t think I’ve worn in nearly a year. I love how the gold zipper detail gives an otherwise classic jacket an edgy twist. And needless to say, this baby is staying in my closet…at least for now.

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

31 comments

  1. love the outfit – every bit of it is sexy and sassy. I am also trying to get rid of the extra clothes I wear and I’ve found myself emotionally attached to a lot of it, even stuff I don’t wear or that doesn’t fit.

    1. Ah, love that! Have you heard of Poshmark? It’s a great way to sell your clothes that you don’t wear anymore. I think if there’s money behind being able to declutter, it definitely is a lot easier.

  2. Oh Maria, you always look amazing and cute, but everything about this look speaks to me! It’s perfectly pieced together without looking like you tried. If you ever post that jacket on Poshmark, give me a heads up I’ll buy it in a split second!

  3. Lovely post and blog! I’m your newest follower :) Would you mind checking out our blog & following back via GFC and Bloglovin’? Looking forward to your next post!

    sixthtractate.blogspot.com

  4. Love the outfit…I’m a fellow posher. Copied this look with my own Zara blazer (a little different) and wore to work! Loved it!! Thanks for waking up my wardrobe! Sometimes you don’t need new clothes, just re-work what you already have! Thanks for the ideas!!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

