Party Prep

Kitties + Couture

Party T-Shirt: Fancy | Jeans: J Brand | Blazer: Target | Shoes: Zara | Bag: {Courtesy of} The Graceship “New York” | Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: Kate Spade | Necklace: Forever 21 | Watch: Michael Kors “Bradshaw” | Bracelets: Stella & Dot via Poshmark, Vintage | Rings: {Courtesy of} TOMTOM Jewlery “Interlock,” Colombia

I received this “Party” t-shirt in my Fancy Box last month and I’m pretty obsessed with it. If you know a little bit about me outside of this blog, you know I work at Poshmark. One of the many things we do at Poshmark is throw virtual shopping events (through the iPhone & web) and live parties across the country that we call “Posh Parties.” I’m in the midst of planning our next live party, so I felt it was completely appropriate to style the shirt this week. (Hint: The party will be in the Pacific Northwest! SO excited.)

And as if the shirt + necklace combination wasn’t enough, I decided to pull out my new plaid blazer that I snagged on major sale at Target recently. A little crazy, but plaid-party-perfection in my eyes.

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

18 comments

  1. Like the mix of prep, fancy and casual! I have one of the merona blazers similar to that plaid one in gray and black with contrast hot pink inside the collar that I love. I bought it knowing it was too big, but had to have it, too. Then I lost weight to make it even more not my size. It still looks ok in, so I haven’t parted with it yet, even though I bought a similar black with white piping one from Gap that’s in my size to replace it. And now you’ve got me considering another blazer in plaid! You are so bad for my budget with your style inspirations :)

    1. But you know how you can sell the ones that you don’t wear to make money for ones you will, right? ;) Love plaid. Definitely a classic and at $35 online (it was on sale in my local store), you can’t go wrong. :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

