Colombian Emerald Stripes

Kitties + Couture

Top: J.Crew | Pants: {Courtesy of} bebe | Jacket: Rebecca Minkoff “Becky” | Shoes: Zara | Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: Kate Spade | Giraffe Necklace: J.Crew | Watch: Michael Kors ” Bradshaw” | Bracelets: {Courtesy of} Lauren Elan “Bella,” Stella & Dot, BCBG, Vintage | Rings: {Courtesy of} TOMTOM Jewelry “Interlock,” Gilt Groupe, Colombia

Coincidentally, I happened to slip this top on the day Pantone announced that emerald green is 2013’s Color of the Year. Trend forecasting was always one of my favorite subjects covered while I was in school, so my inner fashion marketing geek thrives on this kind of announcement. Bonus points goes to Pantone, as green is one of my favorite colors (especially for brunettes!).

PS: I need help finding a good (and cute, of course) case for my new iPhone 5! Note: it MUST be a protective case, not just a good looking case. The last pretty case I had on my old iPhone broke on impact when I dropped the phone (causing my phone screen to crack when it bounced off the cement case-less). Leave me a link if you know of one!

Kitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + CoutureKitties + Couture

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

20 comments

  1. Loooove that J.crew blouse! I almost got it last season and missed the chance, but then I recently saw it again at the factory, I might have to go back and snatch it up! especially now that they announced the color of the year. ;)

    Also, I just recently got made by girl’s iphone case from society6 and love it!
    I was afraid if it was going to be sturdy enough, but it ended up being pretty good.
    It has a protective rubber backing on the inside of the case to protect the phone from impact.

    I just posted a picture on my blog, if you are interested!

  2. You should check out Griffin Technology for their Survivor cases. Now they aren’t that pretty but they for sure will protect it. I have their cases for my iPad and I love it!!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

