Faking the Cold

Sweater: Zara | Jeans: Genetic Denim | Shoes: Steve Madden | Hat: Forever 21 | Scarf: {Courtesy of} Subtle Luxury | Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Crawford Hoops” | Necklace: BaubleBar | Bracelets: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Pharaoh”, Vintage | Watch: Michael Kors | Rings: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Trinity,” {Courtesy of} Karen London “Coasting,” Colombia

Yes, I’m ready for bundling up and covering myself in layers…but unfortunately, Mother Nature has a different plan. Mornings around here have been overcast and chilly, but by the time I took these pictures, it was already 80 degrees out. I powered through these pictures with my original outfit to show you what some of go-to fall essentials are: a good hat, chic sweater, cozy scarf, and coffee.

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

29 comments

  1. Love the scarf and hat! Also, super random question for you. I am thinking of purchasing the cute Zara chambray shirt with the zebra print sleeves you blogged about a while ago, but don’t have a Zara where I live. Would you mind telling me what size you ordered and maybe what size you would wear in a JCrew buttondown? Thank you!!

    xx,

    Abby Doll

    http://www.alldolledupblog.com

    1. Hi Abby! Thank you! I’ll double check what size top I got, although it’s probably a small. I usually wear XS/S, but prefer to size up in button ups because the XS’s buttons always tends to pull around the chest (and I’m clearly not big chested, lol). In JCrew, I’m an XXS since those tend to run big. Hope that helps!

  2. Love it! Such a good remix on staple pieces, and that scarf is TDF. I am so glad you were just wishing it was cooler outside and that you didn’t have a cold! Ha! And your hair is looking so fab, it’s making my shorter locks jealous. Xo!

  3. LOVE this look, your posts are really eye-catching…I was hoping you could give me some tips or maybe a shout out because I am a new blogger and hoping some people will help me out!

    1. Hi there! Thanks so much for your sweet comment. Welcome to the blogging world! You’re going to love it. My biggest tip, and it may sound cliche, is just to be yourself with your blog. Authenticity really stands out. Also, invest in a good camera, as the quality of your pictures is really important.

      You’ll learn and grow the more you blog. Look at your blog as always a work-in-progress because what I’ve learned is that my style, my voice, and the way I see things is always changing.

      Hope that helps! Looking forward to seeing you around here more! :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

