Blue Flamingo: New York Fashion Week

Top: Zara | Shorts: Old Navy | Shoes: Brian Atwood | Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff | Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: Anthropologie | Watch: Michael Kors | Bracelets: {Courtesy of} Lauren Elan Collections “Bella,” Vintage | Rings: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Juno,” {Courtesy of} Karen London “Top of the Hills,” TomTom Jewelry

Two posts in a row wearing the same shorts?! Crazy me! In reality, I did spread the shorts love apart by a few days last week in NYC. I had a completely different outfit in mind for this day, the day of the Rebecca Minkoff runway show, but it was just so hot and humid out, that I couldn’t force myself to wear a tight dress and jacket. So, at the very last minute, I reached for the two lightest-weight pieces in my suitcase, my most comfortable heels (AKA my “slippers”), and rushed out to Lincoln Center to meet Mollie before the show.

PS: As I was editing these pictures, I noticed that I was also getting my picture taken by a stranger from behind! Mollie unknowingly (or so I think) captured this and I had to leave him in there. Photobombing, New York Fashion Week style. ;)

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

31 comments

    1. Ha! Thanks, Rachel! One of my favorite things about Lincoln Center during fashion week is that there are so many people just standing out there taking pictures of everyone and everything. It’s just funny that I caught it on my pics. ;)

  1. ha! I had that happened to me a few times while snapping pics up at Lincoln Center. I was stupid and wore a more fall-ish outfit that day and was seriously drenched in my own clothes. This top and shorts was totally the perfect pairing for the day!

    1. It was SO hot. It took me a while to get a cab after the show (or after the cocktail I had after the show…) and I was drenched by the time I got one, so I can only imagine what it would have been like if I wore my original outfit.

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

