Black and Gold Details

Top, Pants, Shoes: Zara | Earrings: Anthropologie | Necklace: {Courtesy of} bombom Jewelry | Watch: Michael Kors “Bradshaw” | Bracelet: Vintage | Rings: Brandy Melville, TomTom Jewelry, Colombia

I’m back in San Francisco after over a week of fashion craziness (and hot, sticky, somewhat tempermental weather) in New York City. The fashion week craziness kicked off with IFB’s two-day conference in SoHo, where I had the chance to meet with so many new, inspiring bloggers from across the country (and a few from Canada!), and listen to some really great panels.

This was my outfit for the first day of the conference. I do realize that I’m in head-to-toe Zara, but I loved the over-exaggerated combination of the faux leather, peplum, stitched-pattern, and gold metallic jacquard. I can’t wait to wear these pieces separately and more casually, but this was a fun way to get into the unofficial start of fall fashion.

Blurry picture, but wanted to include as it’s pretty reminiscent of my trip to NYC–one big fashion, shiny, blur.

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

34 comments

  1. I had theeee best time ever with you looking all crazy fabulous! This whole look had me thinking dayummm girl- so fly! :-) We went, we saw, we conquered!!

    <3 Amanda

  2. Maria- I love this outfit! The peplum is so fun, after seeing it in person I really liked the detail in the stitching of the shirt. So glad we got to hang out and visit while we were both there! Beautiful as per usual! xoxo

      1. You’re welcome! I was thinking the top would look great with a pencil skirt as well as skinny jeans….and the pants could be worn with a cashmere sweater, maybe with a shirt underneath or an embellished collar. I’m always thinking of outfit combinations and how to get the most wear out of pieces – mainly because I can’t fit another thing into my closet, it’s about to explode!

  3. Don’t even worry – 95% of the time, I’m head to toe Zara as well. I hardly ever walk out of the house without something from Zara on me!
    It was so great to meet you. I’ll be keeping up with your blog now, girlie.

    xxx

  4. I LOVE the whole outfit! Gorgeous! I love how everything looks so perfectly tailored on you! Oh! and those pants are fierce! :)

  5. First off, I am insanely jealous that you were in New York for IFB Con. How was it?!

    Second, I love the whole leather peplum top and gold brocade pants thing you’ve got going on here. The combination of the different textures is pure sartorial gold. You look very chic and put together!

    For some reason, your top reminds me of Catwoman (in a totally good way). The rough-around-the-edges Tim Burton Michelle Pfeiffer version. Must be the stitching, the faux leather, and the tight fit.

    Samantha J. Yee
    http://www.samgoesglam.com/

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

