James De(nim)

Dress: ModCloth | Jacket: Alexander Wang via Poshmark | Shoes: Brian Atwood (similar) | Purse: Marc Jacobs Collection (similar) | Sunglasses: Tory Burch Aviators | Earrings: Kate Spade | Watch: Michael Kors | Bracelet: Vintage | Rings: {Courtesy of} Karen London “Top of the Hills,” Colombia

Throwing my edgy Alexander Wang denim and leather jacket over this classic, office-approved dress made me feel a bit like James Dean in “Rebel Without A Cause,” especially with the collar popped and my aviators (cigarette proudly missing from the look). I’ve had this dress from ModCloth for over three years and it’s still one of my favorites. The fit is amazing and love the fact that it has pockets.

PS: Don’t forget to enter my “AboutPrettyThings” Giveaway for a chance to win three bracelets!

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

23 comments

    1. I definitely have a *slight* addiction to purses. And yes, the side braid is my new “my hair is dirty and I’m too lazy to wash it” style. ;) xo

    1. I wish I could take credit, but I have to say that my friend, who’s a genius when it comes to verbage, came up with it herself. ;) Thanks, Cathy!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

