Shark’s Tooth

Top, Shorts, Blazer: H&M | Shoes: Senso | Purse: Rebecca Minkoff | Sunglasses: D&G | Earrings: {Courtesy of} Vanessa Mooney “The Poison” | Necklace: Dogeared | Watch: Michael Kors | Bracelet: HRH Collection | Rings: {Courtesy of} Vanessa Mooney “Shark Tooth”, Colombia

I am absolutely smitten with my new baubles that LA-based designer Vanessa Mooney sent me recently, which included this shark tooth ring. In contrast to yesterday’s outfit, I wanted to add a little edge to my look today, so I pulled out my new neon pink tank, my long-forgotten-about dalmatian-printed wedges, and my new Vanessa Mooney dagger drop earrings. To make this look work appropriate, I added my go-to white tuxedo blazer (Note: I say “work appropriate” loosely, as I work at a fashion start-up in Silicon Valley and we have a very flexible dress code).

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

23 comments

  1. I’m really digging the whole outfit! I’m very
    curious about the start-up company you’re
    working for! Can you talk about it???

    1. Hi Jennifer! Thanks! I work for Poshmark (www.poshmark.com). It’s a free iPhone app that allows women to shop each others’ closets. Think of it as a consignment store on your phone.

      If you have an iPhone, check it out! :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

