Lucky Fabb West 2012

Top: Zara // Skirt: Topshop // Jacket: Levi’s // Shoes: Zara // Necklace: HRH Collection // Earrings: Anthropologie // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: YSL, Colombia

I was fortunate enough to be able to attend Lucky Magazine’s Fashion and Beauty Blogger Conference (Fabb) again this year! Luckily for me, this conference was in LA, so I was able to fly down from San Francisco the day after my sister’s wedding. And while I needed a million cups of coffee, Diet Coke, and plenty of water to make it through the day looking somewhat presentable, I still had a blast! This conference was relatively small compared to the last one I went to during fashion week in NY last year, but I was still able to meet tons of new bloggers and hang out with some of my local favorites (and friends!).

My favorite speaker was definitely Zac Posen. He was witty, inspiring, and adorable! Plus, I loved that he was in head-to-toe brown (hello, monochrome!). Below are a few of my favorite quotes by some of the speakers, which you may have seen me Tweet if you follow me on Twitter! (If you don’t follow me yet, then get to it!)

  • “If you focus on finding what makes you an individual, then the world is yours.” – Zac Posen
  • “Let that naysayer be your fuel.” – Kate Somerville
  • “You have to overcome your doubts.” – E. J. Johnston
  • “I truly believe there’s never been a better time for female entrepreneurs.” – Soleil Moon Frye
  • “Listen to your inner voice. It will help you fly.” – Jeannie Mai
  • “Stay true to what you believe in. The rest will come.” Jeff Rudes, founder and CEO of J Brand Jeans

PS: Check out this cute video of Adiel and I being silly with Jellypop Shoes! So typical! :)

{ Zac Posen }

{ Zac Posen}

{ Zac Posen + Lucky Magazine’s Brandon Holley)

{ Jessica Alba + her business partner for The Honest Company. I need her Alice + Olivia sweater! }

{ Mad Men’s Kiernan Shipka, AKA Sally Draper. SO adorable. }

{ The gorgeous and hilarious Elizabeth Banks }

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

20 comments

    1. Thanks, Meghan! I definitely need to print some of those quotes out and keep them close to me so I can look at them every now and then and continue to be inspired. :)

    1. Thanks, Cathy! It’s so fun. Looks like the skirt goes up high in the front, but rest assured I was safely guarded with shorts underneath (attached to the skirt). :)

      Zac is just fabulous.

  1. I love that you have your coffee in hand and ready to go in the first pic! :-) You look just darrrliinnngg and I loved keeping up with all the inspiration via social media!

    And Zac Posen is so amazing- loved hearing him talk about the little pin he was wearing too, so funny!

    :-) Amanda

    1. Yes, I got lucky on this one! (no pun intended). :) Love that these conferences have live feeds. Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

