Weekend Forecast: Sunny

Top: Etcetera, etc. Boutique in Austin, TX // Jeans: True Religion // Blazer: H&M // Shoes: Zara // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff Python MAC // Hat: {Courtesy of} Forever 21 // Earrings: Kate Spade // Sunglasses: Burberry // Necklace: Erica Weiner // Cuffs: Asos // Rings: YSL, House of Harlow 1960, Colombia

I’m definitely a warm-weather kind of gal (maybe it’s the Colombian blood in me), so you can’t even imagine how excited I am for this weekend’s weather forecast. Not only will the sun be shining, but according to my iPhone, it’s going to be 85-90 degrees where I live. For the most part, this is going to be a relaxing weekend spent around the apartment (pool!), unpacking from Cabo, doing laundry, packing for New York, and working out (oh, and I have a really fun photoshoot scheduled for Saturday–so excited!). This will be a nice time to get myself re-energized for an insane week and a busy few months ahead. But, hey, I’d rather be busy and having fun than not, right?! :)

Enjoy your weekend, Kittens! See you back here on Monday. XO!

PS: My co-workers are amazing. I showed up to work yesterday and the huge cupcake balloon in the pictures below was at my desk waiting for me in celebration of my blog’s 1st birthday. How cute is that?! (Yes, this includes you, Amanda!) <3 #ilovemyjob

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

18 comments

  1. Gorgeous as ever. And I’m so jealous about your weather! It’s going to rain all weekend here. Boo x

    1. Thanks, Emmy! I can’t complain about the weather and definitely will be soaking it all in, as it looks like I’ll be heading into rain in NYC next week!

    1. Gracias, Lorena! Que envidia! Yo soy de Bogota, pero tambien vivi en Bucaramanga antes de los Estados Unidos. Ojala puedo ir a visitar este ano o el proximo!

  2. WOO HOOOO!! Gotta celebrate such a big day for K+C! Love you and can’t believe how warm it has been…I REALLY hope the forecast changes miraculously for NY though..mmmhmmmm!

    You are totally working that hat and balloon gf! <3

    Amanda

  3. I have a hat just like that and I’ve always struggled with how to wear it when not at the beach in a swimsuit. Thanks for the inspiration!

    1. Thanks, Katelyn! I know the feeling. I’ve had this one for a while and since I’m not really a hat person, I wasn’t sure how I could make it work. BUT so glad I pulled it out of the closet and now I can’t wait to wear it again! xo

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

