April Showers Bring May Flowers

Top: Zara // Sweater: H&M // Pants: Zara // Blazer: Asos // Shoes: Zara // Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff // Earrings: Kate Spade // Watch Michael Kors // Bracelets: {Courtesy of} Oia Jules, {Courtesy of} Shira Melody Jewelry, Stella & Dot via Poshmark // Rings: YSL, Colombia

April showers bring May flowers, but it sure does make taking outfit pictures inconvenient! You should have seen the reaction that my lovely photographer and co-worker, Amanda, and I had on our faces as soon as we opened the door and were greeted with a serious downpour. Needless to say, we had to stick to the side of our building and hope for the best.

I can’t get enough of these floral pants from Zara. And while I dressed them up with a black silk blouse and sky-high heels for work, I can’t wait wait to mix them into a more casual look with chambray, pastels, and my pointy-toe black flats.

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

22 comments

  1. HAHAHA it just so happened when we wanted to take the pics it was sloshinnnng out! But your floral pants made me oh-so-happy and they looked fiiierce with that embellished collar! Rain or shine girl, I got your back! <3

    :-) Muah!
    Amanda

  2. I’ve bought the same blouse in cream – its my dream blouse! Love the pj style cuffs! Big loves to your spiky bangle.

  3. I’m in love with those floral pants, and I love how you paired them with the tuxedo blazer. You look FAB. I have actually been on the hunt for some floral pants myself and have yet to find them.

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

