All Striped Up

Blouse: Equipment // Sweater: H&M // Pants: Zara // Jacket: Alexander Wang via Poshmark // Shoes: Steve Madden Grettta // Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff // Sunglasses: D&G // Earrings: Kate Spade // Necklace: Spike The Punch // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelet: HRH Collection // Rings: Low Luv x Erin Wasson, Colombia

Printed pants are one of my current obsessions and I nearly jumped off of my couch when I spotted these fabulous striped, wide-leg trousers on Zara.com (for only $49!). They’re amazingly comfortable, to the point where I seriously felt like I was wearing silk PJ pants all day. Plus, I love the fact that they’re high-waisted, a feature that’s inspiring me to find the perfect cropped top to pair them with.

How else would you style them?

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

12 comments

  1. I love flowy pants, and the stripes help to add the illusion of height. (“On the taller side of petite” is how I describe my height.) Cool!

  2. Don’t stripes turn your eyes “wonky”? They have that effect on me!
    it seems to me the stripes will draw a man’s eyes further UP, so you may want to use accentuate the top as well….
    Of course, I have NO fashion sense whatsoever….

    1. Nope, stripes don’t make my eyes wonky. :) I wanted to keep the top simple since there was a lot going on with the outfit already. Thanks for your comment!

  3. Seriously, I’ve been looking for a palazzo trouser everywhere! LOVE this one and love your whole feeling for the great thing called FASHION!:D

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

