Seeing Chevron

Top: Tobi.com // Jeans: Zara // Blazer: Forever 21 // Shoes: Zara // Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff // Sunglasses: D&G // Necklace: Forever 21 // Earrings: Kate Spade // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: Stella & Dot via Poshmark, Vintage // Rings: YSL, Colombia

There’s nothing better than mixing in a pop of color with an overall muted outfit. While this look stood great alone thanks to my new chevron blouse, I had to throw on my bright pink blazer to complete the look.

Side note on the blouse: I’m kind of obsessed with the thin black panel that goes down the middle of the front–it perfectly separates the otherwise busy print. And what’s event better? I snagged this baby on sale for an amazing price over at Tobi.com.

Happy April!

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

11 comments

  1. Great necklace! F21 always has such good pieces!
    I truly envy you for wearing those heels. I would feel like a giant wearing such heels ( am already 5″6..)
    Xoxo

    1. Thank you, Louisa! I agree–F21 has really great gems!

      Please don’t feel like a giant! I envy your height…and would still rock the highest of shoes if I were 5’6″. My sisters, who are 5’8″-5’9″ still wear these and look amazing. I say, own it and love it!

      1. Apparently I calculated it wrong and am 5’8″ (not used to inches :-)) But you (and your sisters) are a good inspiration to wearing higher heels!

  2. i love your blazer! =) a pop of pink when done right really does add totally different dimension to any look — just the right amount of girly but with a touch of punk.
    i saw the link to your site on freshly pressed and what i saw was just inspiring. i’ve always wanted to do a fashion blog but i just don’t know where to start! seeing that yours has been up only for a year but updated consistently with great posts is really inspiring. =)

    1. I love this comment! Thank you so much for your sweet words. Yes, I’m coming up on my one-year anniversary (can’t believe how fast time flew by!). I say GO FOR IT! I hesitated for a really long time to start a blog, but have had the best year, a lot due to my little corner of the Internet world known as Kitties + Couture. The best thing about it is that it’s YOUR blog, so shape it to whatever it is you want it to be, post whenever you feel like it, say what you feel like it, and always remain true to who you are. Good luck and hope to see you on here more often! XO

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

