Como La Flor

Dress: H&M // Shoes: Zara // Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAC // Earrings + Necklace: Kate Spade // Bracelets: ASOS Cuff, Stella & Dot via Poshmark, Vintage // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: Low Luv x Erin Wasson, House of Harlow 1960, Colombia

I couldn’t help but pull out my new floral H&M dress today, despite the storm that found its way back to the Bay Area. At first, I was a bit unsure if I should purchase this dress, as this print has found its way across countless of bloggers’ closets. But now I’m SO thankful I pulled the dress off the mannequin (last one in my size!) because it’s perfection, especially at $25! I’m even considering going back for the pencil skirt…is that crazy? ;)

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

20 comments

  1. I thought the same thing but I ended up with the pencil skirt and the button up! The dress looks great on you, I love it with the transparent heels and jewels. I vote yes to the skirt :)

  2. How did you manage to convince them to take it off the mannequin? There was a blazer ($20!) that looked perfect and the very last one (it seems in all of the H&Ms in North America) was on the store’s mannequin. They told me that store policy prohibited them from selling the blazer off the mannequin! You’re so lucky! That dress looks amazing on you, not too many people can pull off a print like that for their entire outfit!

    1. Wow, I had no idea! I kind of stalked a few of the people working there to help me get it off the mannequin. The mannequin wasn’t in the window, so maybe that’s why?

      Thank you so much for the sweet compliments! xo

      1. The mannequin that I wanted the blazer wasn’t in the window either. It was in the middle of the store and visible to the rest of the mall though.

  3. Hey Maria, I have recently come across your blog and I’m loving it.That dress is amazing! looks great on you and I love your Rebecca Minkoff bag collection… I can’t get enough of her bags :)

    1. Hi Elana! Welcome! Thanks so much for the compliment. :) And yes, Rebecca Minkoff obsessed here! Such great stuff. :)

      See you around here! xo

  4. I knew that dress was an H&M piece before scrolling down to find out the outfit details. I remember seeing it at one recently. You’re working this look and looking fabulous!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

