Pastels & Lace Shorts

Mint Sweater, Lace Shorts, Pastel Shoes, Flower Pin: Zara // Jacket: Rebecca Minkoff “Becky” // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff Henry // Sunglasses: D&G // Earrings: Kate Spade // Necklace: Swarovski // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelet: HRH Collection // Rings: Low Luv x Erin Wasson, House of Harlow 1960, Colombia

I spent my weekend taking in as much sunlight and warmth as I could. Yep–it’s the beginning of March and I am proud to say I was poolside, prepping my skin for an upcoming Cabo getaway. And while I didn’t come out with any color (I layered on the sunscreen…too many bad sunburns to even think twice about it now), I was excited to enjoy another gorgeous, warm, sunny day at work wearing some of my most-recent purchases.

This head-to-toe Zara and Rebecca Minkoff look was just the thing I needed to kick off a crazy-busy week on the right foot. The lace, pastels, and shiny silver metal accents resulted in a very feminine, spring-ready look.

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

28 comments

  1. We’re so excited to see & swap with you next week at TxSC!! I want this entire outfit!
    Also, don’t forget to use the hashtag #SwapLulus – we want to see what you’re bringing to swap (and wearing! :) plus Lulu’s is picking one lucky blogger using the hashtag to win $100 to Lulus.com. Squee!

  2. Love your shoes — pastel and cap toe; they’re so perfect for spring! I can’t wait to go to Zara when I’m in Chicago in a couple of weeks, it’s always my first stop.

    1. Thanks, sis! The shorts and top are brand new, so you can still find them at Zara (or online at Zara.com). Get them! I’m definitely taking these shorts to Cabo. :) Love you!

  3. I adore this look, so gentle, ladylike and utterly pretty! Lace shorts and shoes are marvelous!;)
    kisses

    Jelena
    glamfabchameleon.blogspot.com

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

