Peach Pants

Top, Jeans, Shoes: Zara // Jacket: Nordstrom // Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff // Sunglasses: D&G // Necklace: {Courtesy of} Oia Jules // Bracelets: {Courtesy of} Oia Jules, Stella & Dot via Poshmark, Vintage // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: YSL, Colombia

I’ve been completely inspired by my super-feminine, minty-fresh manicure ever since I got my nails done Saturday morning. The color has made typing and sending out a few dozen emails these last few days so much more enjoyable. And it even gave me the sudden inspiration to dig around my denim/pant section a bit, leading me to re-discover these peachy pastel jeans I bought last summer from Zara. While the color pretty much matches my skin tone (summer sun, can you hear me?!), I can’t help but love how light and airy they looked, especially when paired with my capped-sleeve white blouse.

Jewelry note: I was lucky enough to be contacted recently by one of the talented designers behind Oia Jules, who graciously sent me this necklace and bracelet. Remember how I told you about my obsession with chain jewelry recently? Well, now you can multiply that obsession by 10. Oia Jules not only plays into my love for chains, but many of their pieces are finished with gorgeous stones that helps make their baubles that much more feminine and classic. I love (LOVE) the pieces they sent me, but also have my eyes on this gold chain + blue agate stone necklace and this black chain + gorgeous crystalized stone bracelet.

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER | FIND ME ON PINTEREST

24 comments

    1. You are TOO cute! The Minkoff has been in my collection for a while now, but decided it needed some more love so it’s been in heavy rotation lately. :) Thank you and yes, get on PM, gf! xoxo

  1. I’m obsessed with chain jewelry, too. Those new pieces of yours are so awesomesauce! Have to check out Oia Jules – or maybe not, so I don’t spend too much. Great outfit, too. I always worry that wearing things close to my skin tone would look weird, but the peachy pants paired with some darker and lighter neutrals looks fabtastic. I will definitely give fleshy toned clothes another look now :)

    1. Definitely check Oia Jules out! Such cute pieces at very affordable prices. They’re handmade and so lovely!

      It’s definitely important to make sure you contrast the light colors with a bold, dark color when you’re fair skinned like us. Give it a whirl! :)

  2. So I just came back from Oia Jules, and am convinced I need all the gold pieces in her collection, I am dying over the gorgeous mint agate gold necklace!!

    xo Carlina
    allergictovanilla.com

    ps the office isn’t the same w/o you here :(

    1. OMG get it so I can admire it (and maybe borrow…)! ;)

      Ah, miss you girls already! We’ll be back before you know it and then we’ll Posh Party together in SF–woooot!

  3. Those accessories are beautiful! Plus the color jeans are perfect for spring. Something I love about this outfit is that the black is the “pop of color”. And come to think about it I always think of bright colors to add a pop of color but you’ve made me realize that even black can play that role. Love it! Great colors!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

