Mint Chocolate

Tee: Target // Sweater: {Courtesy of} Forever 21 // Jeans: Zara (similar) // Shoes: Zara // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff (similar) // Bow Headband: Nordstrom // Necklace: Kate Spade // Earrings: Anthropologie // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: HRH Collection, Stella & Dot via Poshmark, Vintage // Rings: TomTom Jewelry, House of Harlow 1960, Colombia

As I mentioned in this post from a couple of weeks ago, I’m totally into the pastels spring trend and I’ve been seeking ways to start bringing these feminine colors into my wardrobe. This knit sweater from Forever 21 is one of the first pieces that I’ve incorporated and I’m absolutely in love with it. Plus, how great does it look against the chocolate-colored, broken down trailer that’s parked around the corner from my office? Now…if I can only get my hands on an oversized mint-colored blazer, I’ll be set (for now, at least)!

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

28 comments

    1. Ah! <3 this comment. I love that we both blogged wearing the sweater on the same day. LOVE how you pulled the look together…and those photos, don't get me started! xo

  1. Been following your blog for awhile. You’ve got great style :) I adore all your jewellery. Where is the spiky bracelet from? And, do you take your own images? They always look perfect!

    1. Thanks so much, Kelsey! The spike bracelet is Stella & Dot, which I bought through the Poshmark iPhone app.

      I am lucky enough to work with girls who are also bloggers so they help me take my outfit pictures and vice-versa! I use a Nikon D3100 SLR.

  2. I love your pastel/neon combo! Mint is one of my favorite colors for spring – I’ve been on the hunt for some mint green pants.

    1. You’re so sweet, Eli–thanks! I think I had fallen asleep with my hair wet the night before and so it was wavy/crazy in the morning. Then I put it in a side bun and took it out later in the day. ;)

  3. Adorable and utterly pretty look, I’m loving all about this, all!:) Great style and blog darling!
    kisses

    Jelena
    glamfabchameleon.blogspot.com

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

