Houndstooth

Blouse: Equipment (similar on sale) // Sweater: H&M // Jeans: Rich & Skinny // Booties: Sam Edelman via Poshmark // Coat: Zara (similar on sale) // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff 5 Zip Clutch (similar) // Sunglasses: Burberry // Earrings: Anthropologie // Necklace: H&M // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: HRH Collection, Stella & Dot via Poshmark, Vintage // Rings: TomTom Jewelry Chevron Ring, House of Harlow 1960, Colombia

There’s nothing like a good, bold print and touch of neon pink lipstick to wake you up and make you smile during the busiest of times. I’ve had this coat for three winters now and most of the time, given our warm California winters, it stays put away in my coat closet. And while it isn’t exactly cold this week, or at least cold enough to wear a winter coat during the day, I knew it was time for it to make an appearance on the blog. Plus, I love how the print looks with my purple Equipment shirt and neon pink lipstick.

PS: If you follow me on Instagram, you got a sneak peek at my new TomTom Jewelry chevron ringΒ  (if you don’t follow me on Instagram, get to it! My username is @mamor). How amazingly perfect is it? If you haven’t checked out TomTom Jewelry yet, I highly suggest you do now! Elena, the designer, is so talented and a sweetheart. I can’t wait to see her new spring collection!

“LIKE” K+C ON FACEBOOK | FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

20 comments

    1. Thanks, Anna!

      HRH is amazing, isn’t she? I already own three of her pieces and just ordered a 4th. Talk about an addiction! You should definitely snag a piece. :)

    1. Thanks, Amy! I wish I had checked the name of the nail polish at my salon. :( You’re the second person to ask. All I know is that it’s by OPI. So sorry I can’t be more specific!

  1. What a beautiful and classic coat!! I would wear that at any moment possible! Come to the city more often, it’s cold enough all the time to wear it here :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

