Cold-Weather Cozies

Sweater: Poshmark // Pants: Zara (similar) // Boots: Zara // Snood: {Courtesy of} Forever 21 // Earrings: Gold & Citrus // Purse: {Courtesy of} Rebecca Minkoff (similar) // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: Stella & Dot, Vintage // Rings: BCBG, Gilt Groupe, Colombia

After weeks of amazing, warm, and sunny weather, it’s starting to finally feel like winter. The first thing I did when I woke up in the morning was check my iPhone’s weather app and was shocked when I saw it was 34 degrees out (AKA crazy cold in California). Needless to say, all I wanted to wear was the most comfortable, cozy outfit and I automatically reached for this super soft sweater. I also can’t get enough of this knitted snood from Forever 21. It’s the perfect accessory for not only keeping warm, but adding a pop of color to an otherwise dark outfit.

Happy Friday! xoxo

18 comments

  1. Adore the sweater. Love me some large print leopard stuff. It’s probably better for me and my pocketbook that I don’t have an iphone to have the poshmark app :) The Snood looks bright AND cozy, perfect for dreary winter days. I want a snood just so I can say I have a snood in my closet. Sounds like some sort of magical creature from Wonderland, doesn’t it? Snood. Tee hee.

    1. I LOVE my daggers! Next up? One of your gorgeous necklaces.

      Three of the thing I’m wearing in this outfit were found on Poshmark: Sweater, dagger earrings, and Stella & Dot spiked bracelet. So fun, right? :) xoxo

  2. Que bueno que hablas español… mi nombre es Brenda y me siento muy orgullosa de ti por que eres latina, yo soy puertorriqueña y a la verdad que no había visto un blog con tanto buen gusto, te felicito… gracias también por dejarnos saber cuales son tus links preferidos gracias a ti conocí la página de Girl with Curves y estoy fascinada e inspirada pq soy una chica plus y no había tenido la oportunidad de ver una página para chicas plus tan buena… bueno mucho éxito y seguiré viendo tu página porque me encanta tu estilo y tus combinaciones, además eres preciosa, latina al fín…. ;-) ♥♥♥

    1. Brenda, muchisimas gracias por tu mensaje! Me hizo sonrier. :) A mi me encanta el estilo de “Girl with Curves.” Yo la conoci y es muy agradable tambien! Feliz ano nuevo y espero hablar mas contigo! Besitos!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

