Spring 2012 Trend: Pretty Pastels

1. // 2. // 3. // 4. // 5. // 6. // 7. // 8. // 9. // 10. // 11. // 12. // 13. // 14. // 15.

There’s no doubt that neon has already started to creep slowly back into our wardrobe as we prepare for warmer months up ahead. While I’m a huge, huge fan of that trend, I’m also really excited to dip my feet into a much more calmer, soothing color story: pastels. While this cleansing palette may be reminiscent of Easter egg dyeing, I can’t help but fall completely head-over-heels in love with its feminine connotation and unspoken sense of innocence.

{images via Pinterest: 1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6 // 7 }

15 comments

    1. Ah, you and me both! I can’t stop looking at all of these pictures and getting excited about adding some really great pastel pieces to my wardrobe. So pretty! xo

    1. I know what you mean. My skin is very fair, which is why I have always stayed away from these light colors, but I’m definitely up for challenging myself this year in order to find a way to make it work. These pieces are just way too pretty to pass up! :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

