Blue Stars and {Neon} Lips

Star-Printed Top: Zara // Blue Jeans: Brooklyn Industries (similar) // Tuxedo Blazer: H&M (similar on sale) // Shoes: Zara // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAC Clutch (similar) // Sunglasses: Burberry // Earrings: Forever 21 // Necklace: The Glitter Guide + Spike the Punch collaboration // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: Stella & Dot, Forever 21, Vintage // Rings: YSL (similar), Colombia

Over the last couple of years, I’ve realized that some of my favorite pieces in my closet are my blazers. A well-fitted blazer is probably one of the most versatile wardrobe-musts: throw them over t-shirts and jeans to dress up otherwise casual outfits, pair a blazer with your favorite little black dress for a night out on the town, or rock one of my favorite trends this season with a full-on menswear-inspired outfit, complete with a bow-tie and all (as seen here).

This white tuxedo blazer is no exception. As soon as I saw it hanging at my local H&M, I combed through the rack to find my size and headed straight to the register. I also recently ordered Rebecca Minkoff’s Becky Jacket (in black)…which I’m anxiously waiting for Mr. Postman to drop off. Next up? I need to find a bright red blazer. Have you seen any? If so, leave me a link in the comment section!

PS: Have you “Liked” Kitties + Couture on Facebook? If not, please click here and hit that pretty little “Like” button at the top of the page! :)

20 comments

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

