All That Glitters

Blouse: Nordstrom (similar) // Sweater: Forever 21 (similar) // Blazer: Zara (similar) // Jeans: Genetic Denim (similar) // Shoes: Steve Madden // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff (similar) // Headband: Nordstrom // Sunglasses: Burberry // Necklace: HRH Collection // Earrings: Anthropologie // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: Forever 21, Stella & Dot, Vintage // Rings: YSL (similar), Low Luv x Erin Wasson, Colombia

If you ask me, there’s no better way to kick of a weekend than with a little shopping trip, and that’s just what I had the pleasure of doing last Friday morning along with my Forever 21 giveaway winner, the lovely Chanda from pancakeSTACKER. I met Chanda at the new Forever 21 store in San Francisco (located on 2 Stockton Street) early in the morning and we quickly got to work. The new store is amazing: three floors of gorgeous fixtures, lighting, and clothes. The store was well-staffed, all of them had smiles on their faces and were all-too-willing to help (what a treat!). We both picked up huge bags of goodies that I can’t wait to style up and share with you! Thank you to Forever 21 and Chanda for such a fun time! Check out some snaps from our shopping trip below.

PS: If you haven’t seen it already, please be sure you check out the feature Forever 21 did on me on The Skinny, Forever 21’s official blog (woop woop!). Also, stop by Chanda’s blog for more pictures of our shopping adventure!

Chanda combing through the racks, caffeine in hand. ;)

Fell in love with this hat! (photo c/o Chanda)

Everything was so neat and organized (hooray!).

Hello, accessories!

Was bummed they didn’t have these gold glitter ballet flats in my size! Look at those bows. Perfection.

I spy…a high low skirt! The Forever 21 team did a really good job styling the mannequins around the store.

Chanda and I, smiles on our faces, after narrowing down what goodies we were taking home.

18 comments

  1. LOVE that sweater and the chunky chain necklace. I think I said this when you wore the jeans before, but WOW do they every make your legs look miles long. Loving Chanda’s jacket and necklace, too. Gonna go check out her blog, now, too!

    1. Thanks, pretty lady! The jeans definitely have that effect (which is why I need more flares in my life), but it also helps that I’m wearing 5″ platforms. :)

      Yes, check out Chanda’s blog. I love it!

    1. Isn’t it fun? It comes in a burnt orange and beige color combo as well (which I had to make sure I didn’t buy!). Yes, the accessories ROOMS were amazing. #dangerzone

    1. Go get it, gf! :) Yes…I’m an enabler!

      Ahh, what else did you get? You know I’m totally tempted to hit the store again this weekend. I mean, why not right?

      And YES, blogger date must be scheduled ASAP. Will be in touch :). I want to hear allllll about your week this week. xoxo

    1. Honestly, that store was unlike any other F21 I’ve walked into. SO clean, organized, and styled to perfection. Definitely going back for more soon!

      xo

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

