Color Blocking: Fall Edition

Blouse: Zara (similar) // Sweater: H&M (similar) // Jeans: Zara (similar) // Purse: Marc Jacobs // Shoes: Marc by Marc Jacobs // Sunglasses: Burberry // Necklace: Spike the Punch // Rings: Low Luv x Erin Wasson, Gilt Groupe // Bracelets: Forever 21, Vintage // Watch: Michael Kors

I’ve been channeling a lot of Blair Waldorf lately (read: I’m pretty obsessed with her style). This preppy fall look is definitely one of my staples this season, but I always find a way to add my own little edgy twist in to the mix. A few months ago, I discovered Spike the Punch, a rockin’ Etsy seller. I instantly fell in love after seeing her creations all over my Instagram feed and knew I had to snag my own. This lovely necklace came last week (along with another one; stay tuned!) and I love it–I mean, mint + gray + sparkle = everything good in my book. And what better way to liven up this otherwise toned-down look than with this stand-out bauble?

16 comments

  1. Fall colorblocking – subtler, but just as fun and fab as the neon spring versions. You are making me want to buy colored denim in every color, you know. I just bought a red pair, I have an electric blue pair, and also a deep wine red pair of corduroys! Now I want green, haha! I need to figure out how to style the blue ones…do you own any electric blue ones you want to style in an outfit to give me inspiration perhaps? :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

