Sparkles + Knits

Chambray Top: Anthropologie // Sweater: Forever21 (similar) // Sequins Skirt: H&M (similar) // Shoes: Marc by Marc Jacobs // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff Five-Zip Clutch (similar) // Sunglasses: Burberry // Necklace: H&M // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: Vintage, Target // Rings: YSL, Low Luv x Erin Wasson, CC Skye // Earrings: Kate Spade

I’ve been totally smitten with this look that JCrew styled, so I decided to take my own stab at recreating it with the key pieces: layers, sequins, knits, and pointy flats. This is something that I normally wouldn’t style together, but I’m loving everything about the unexpected combination. Plus, it was a great way to get away with wearing sequins to the office!

12 comments

  1. I have a sequin skirt I bought last year that I have yet to wear, thought it could only work for super dressy occasions, but now seeing this outfit I have some ideas how to bring it down to a more wear it any day of the week look. Thanks for the inspiration! Also, look at those serious calf muscle definition in the pictures with you on your tip toes. :)

  2. May I simply say what a comfort to find somebody who truly knows what they’re discussing over the internet.

    You certainly realize how to bring an issue to light and
    make it important. A lot more people ought to read this and understand this side
    of your story. It’s surprising you aren’t more popular
    given that you certainly possess the gift.

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

