Stripes for Fall

Sweater Dress: H&M (similar) // Short Trench: BB Dakota (similar) // Boots: Zappos (similar) // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff “Main Squeeze” // Sunglasses: Burberry // Necklace: Poshmark // Earrings: Kate Spade // Bracelets: Vintage, Target // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: CC Skye, House of Harlow 1960, BCBG

The weather is so much different now than it was a couple of weeks ago as the Bay Area is finally feeling the chill of fall in the air. While I’m more of a hot weather kind of gal, I am welcoming the cooler temps with open arms. Why? Because I am so excited to be able to layer up, buy new boots, and make use of my fireplace at home that has not seen any action since earlier this year.

I bought this sweater dress from H&M last week when I was in New York. It’s thin enough to wear tights and other layers with it, but thick enough to keep me warm. Plus, I love the brown and black color combination. As I was walking out of my apartment in the morning, I made a quick pit stop in my coat closet, only to discover this short black trench that I bought in 2009–with tags still on! Completely forgot about it (typical), but know that I’ll be making up for lost time this season. Finished the look with my new Rebecca Minkoff black cross-body bag (that smells like leather heaven).

6 comments

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

