Power Red

Tops: Target // Vest: Topshop // Jeans: Zara (similar style here) // Shoes: Corso Como Ballet Flats (similar style here) // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff Cheetah Clutch // Necklaces: TomTom Jewelry + Madewell // Bracelets: H&M, Vintage // Rings: CC Skye, Colombia // Watch: Michael Kors // Sunglasses: Burberry

These red skinny jeans that I snagged from Zara earlier this year have been one of my favorite things to remix this season. Not only are they a good length on me (I struggle with short-ism), but there’s something about the color red that makes me carry myself differently and with more confidence whenever I wear it. Best part? I know that I’ll still get a lot of use out of them as we transition into fall, pairing them with muted-toned chunky sweaters and leather jackets galore.

12 comments

  1. Gorgeous as always, Miss Maria! I love the styling of this look–a cool play of hard and soft elements, as well as warm and cool colors!

    xx

    ~Meghan

  2. So cute and spunky! Love the cropped vest and red jeans. I agree with you too about wearing red, it brings so much energy and confidence out of me too! But I think you’ll be fine any day without the red. :)

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

