Emerald Night In The City

Top: Zara // Jeans: Rich & Skinny // Sweater: H&M // Shoes: Steve Madden // Purse: Marc Jacobs // Crystal Necklace: TomTom Jewelry // Arrowhead Necklace: Madewell // Sunglasses: Burberry // Watch: Michael Kors // Bracelets: H&M, Vintage // Rings: YSL, Adina Reyter, Colombia

I made my way into the city and attended the Madewell SF store grand opening party, hosted by 7×7 Mag last night. I saw some of my favorite local bloggers and friends there, but could not stand being inside the store for more than 20 minutes. It was crowded and so hot, to say the least. I probably should have prepared mentally for this, as it was an event open to the public, but it was just a bit disappointing to not be able to talk and mingle as much as I wanted to. However, I did drink a glass of wine and walk out with a new top and white denim shorts–score! The store itself is big, tons of adorable clothes and accessories (I was dying over a pair of brown leather shorts that, sadly, were out of my budget), and the staff, while a bit crazed tonight, seemed super friendly and excited to be open.

I ended the night in the city with more wine, chatting with friends, meeting new friends, and laughing it up while talking heels, cocktail rings, and all things fabulous (and geeky!). All in all, another successful night in the city!

11 comments

  1. I’m so sad I missed this outfit! I love the emerald green and the sweater looks soo cozy! I’ve had my eye on those Steve Madden shoes–they look amazing on you. At first I thought they were Miu Miu.

    1. Those Steve Maddens are seriously the most comfortable things ever! I wore them all day and night and my feet were 100% fine by the time I got home.

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

