Lace, Leather, and Glitter

Dress: Boutique in NYC // Jacket + Shoes: Zara // Clutch: Rebecca Minkoff // Sunglasses: Burberry // Bracelets: H&M, Vintage, Borrowed // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: Low Luv x Erin Wasson, MANGO, Colombia

What’s the perfect way to toughen up an otherwise extremely feminine outfit? Faux leather, of course!

I pulled out my new lace dress and glitter-riffic pumps for The Glitter Guide‘s launch party in San Francisco. The party was great–had so much fun meeting new bloggers, fashion-devotees, and catching up with old and new friends. Taylor looked amazing in her sequins and Alicia pulled out her her signature cheetah-print and bright lips. Huge congrats to The Glitter Guide team!

One of my favorite moments of the night was when I met someone that follows me on Instagram for the first time. It reaffirmed my love for social media and living in the Silicon Valley/SF–everyone who loves fashion and technology is connected somehow!

How fun are these glittered-up cake pops? I almost didn't eat it because it looked so pretty...almost.

18 comments

  1. Love love love this outfit Maria! I recently bought a cream Whitney Eve Lace-ish dress and you’ve totally inspired me to pair it with a leather jacket. & Those cake pops are too cute, I MUST add glitter next time I make cake pops!

    1. Thank you! It’s very “old school,” but I think that’s what I love about it. SO great seeing you last night again. You looked like a doll, as always. xo

  2. Hothothot! I love how you toughened up your lace! Looks like such a fun event. So sad I missed it.

    xo.

    Angie

    thehotnessyourmommawarnedyouabout.blogspot.com

    1. You totally need to get the clutch! It was practically made for you. :) I had such a blast and it was so great talking with you. Enjoy the holiday weekend! xo

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

