Lunch On The Ferris Wheel

Dress + Sandals: Zara // Hat: H&M // Sunglasses: Burberry // Bracelets: Madewell, H&M, Vintage // Rings: Colombia // Watch: Michael Kors

My co-workers and I have had the itch to escape to the local county fair all week. Today, when we found out that admission was free before 3pm, we automatically headed there for some lunchtime fun. Luckily for us, the county fair is being held two blocks from our office so we left on foot and shot straight to the funnel cake stand–yum! After devouring my powdered-sugar treat, we headed towards the ferris wheel, making a couple of pit stops in the game area to drool over the adorable stuffed monkey-in-a-banana and stuffed baby giraffe.

After a ride on the ferris wheel, we had to head back to the office. While there was so much more to see (and so much more warm weather to soak in), I was happy we were able to escape and feel like a kid again.

I died after I saw this cat carousel. My kind of ride!

10 comments

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

