Things That Make Me Happy

Tutu Strapless Dress + Shoes: Zara // Necklace: Anthropologie // Ring: Banana Republic

The start of any week is always particularly tough, especially when my to do list is never ending. To help kick off my week on a positive note, I wanted to share a few things that always put a smile on my face.

  1. I’ve had this tutu-inspired strapless dress from Zara for a few months, but have yet to wear it out. When I do, I’ll be wearing the layers of black mesh and sweetheart neckline with glitzy jewels and my fabulous peeptoes.
  2. I am love the way my living room is turning out. While it’s still a work-in-progress, it’s incredibly cozy and makes me feel right at home. Plus, it’s big enough to entertain and the amazing, large couch I splurged on can easily be transformed into an incredibly comfortable bed for overnight guests.
  3. One of the two things I snagged up from the Calypso St. Barth for Target collection was this adorable elephant teapot. I’m obsessed elephants and while I don’t ever drink tea, I couldn’t help but find the perfect home for this piece in the corner of my kitchen counter. TrΓ¨s cute!
  4. Some of the warm-weather clothes and accessories I picked up at H&M a couple of weeks ago. Hey summer, I’m ready for you when you’re ready for me!
  5. One of my biggest inspirations for this blog, Bella, my glamorous cat. She’s seriously the sweetest, softest, and cuddliest thing and because of her, I’ve turned into a loud-and-proud crazy cat lady.

Table Books: Amazon + Gifted // Faux Flowers: Target // Couch + Pillows: Crate and Barrel

Pink Elephant Teapot: Calypso St. Barth for Target

Shopping Haul from H&M

Bella Mia β™₯

Enjoy your week!

xo, MM

3 comments

  1. 1. Free that dress from closet captivity!
    2. Bella is the best model.
    3. What do you plan on brewing in ye old pot?
    4. Those yellow H&M sandals need to come out and play.
    5. See #2

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

