A Tutti Frutti Champagne Night

Top + Jeans: Zara // Blazer: H&M // Shoes: Jessica Simpson // Clutch: Rebecca Minkoff // Necklace: House of Harlow // Bracelets: H&M + Vintage // Watch: Michael Kors // Faux Rock Ring: H&M

My sister made reservations for us at Beauty & Essex in the Lower East Side Wednesday night. One of the first things she told me was that they serve free champagne in the bathroom. My first thought was “ew,” but knew that I had to experience it first hand. The taxi dropped us off right in front and I was a bit confused at first. When you first walk in to the place, it looks like an old pawn shop with knick knacks everywhere. Then I saw the bouncer open the door in the back and we were transported into a swanky New York restaurant full of people that definitely gave off that special “you’re in NYC” vibe. We made reservations and they only made us wait about 15 minutes to be seated. In the meantime, we dashed to the bar. I ended up getting a tequila, pomegranate cocktail that had a spicy kick at the end–delish!

We ended up ordering lobster tacos, chicken meatballs, and another tuna dish, all of which were absolutely wonderful. When it came time to order dessert, my eyes quickly darted to the fresh-baked chocolate and raspberry jam-filled donuts. They literally melted in my mouth!

Lobster Tacos

Chicken Meatballs

Fresh-Baked Donuts

Before we left, I had to go check out that infamous bathroom. As soon as we walked in, my previous judgment quickly flew out the door and, without hesitation, I went for a free glass of bubbly. The bathroom was divided between the toilets/sinks and the couch/champagne bar. I never thought it would be so classy to drink champagne in the ladies’ room until tonight…

xo, MM

8 comments

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

