My Mom, My Icon

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mamas, mamasitas, and mamasotas! I spent the weekend visiting my grandmother in Florida with my sisters and mom. While the trip was short, I loved being able to spend the weekend surrounded by so many strong, independent, and self-sufficient women, like my mom. She’s been through more than anyone else I know, always puts her four daughters’ lives before hers, and is the most stylish, funny, smart, and gorgeous human being. I can only hope to be half as beautiful inside and out as she is.

Te quiero mucho, mama!

7 comments

  1. Wow she is so chic and gorgeous. I can see where you get your good looks from. These pictures are so inspiring. I love the homage to your mom. I wish I had more pictures from my mom back in the day… Love your blog.
    xx
    jessica

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

