Missing My Heels

Tee: Target // Skirt: Zara // Vest: Topshop // Ballet Flats: Nordstrom // Belt: H&M // Sunglasses: Burberry // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: Adina Reyter + Colombia // Bracelets: H&M + Vintage // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff

99% of the time you will find me in heels, but I’ve been walking 5 inches shorter ever since my friend Katie introduced me to these Corso Como flats. Until these, all of my other flat shoes and sandals really hurt my feet by the end of the day. However, these are crazy comfortable! They also come with a cute little pouch where you can easily store your rolled up flats, perfect for my upcoming trips to NYC. That said, my subconscious missed my heels so much, as you can tell in these pictures, so I ended up posing for the camera as if I had heels on. That or it’s just a side effect of short-ism…

xo, MM

9 comments

  1. I’m obsessed with that last picture. Also loving how you’re on your tippy toes in every picture. You’re too cute to boot!

    1. Haha, you’re so cute on your tip toes! Did you have trouble walking without the heels on? I find when I wear kitten heels or put flats on after a few hours in heels I tend to overstep all the time since I expect to compensate for the extra height. I love the pop of color the belt adds to this outfit,and the outfit is light and breezy – great for late spring/early summer days. But, someone needs to do a tutorial on how to do that fold thing with the end of a belt. I keep seeing it on people and mannequins and I can’t quite seem to figure out how to re-create it.

      1. Ha! No, but for some reason I felt like I had to get on my tip toes for the camera! :)

        Take the end of the belt, tuck it behind the strap from the bottom, pull the end of it up a little, but then stick the end of it in the loop you created and pull. Not sure if that helps at all!

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

