Safari-Chic, Chick

Tee: Target // Pants: JBrand // Jacket & Elephant Earrings: Anthropologie // Belt: Zara // Shoes: Jessica Simpson // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff // Sunglasses: Burberry // Necklace: Swarovski // Ring: YSL // Other Rings: Colombia // Watch: Michael Kors // Bangle: Vintage

I was driving in to work this morning with my friend and carpool buddy, Adiel, when I noticed the two cars in front of me were orange and bright blue. What’s the first thing to come out of my mouth? “Color blocking cars! So on-trend.” As much as I’m LOVE-ING this fascination with all things multi-colored, I had to revert back to my muted nudes today with this safari-inspired outfit. And can I just say how much I adore my part-moto, part-lace, all-awesome jacket? This piece is definitely worth the money I shelled out for it.

PS: I heart elephants! Seriously. Obsessed. (Side note: I’m wearing little elephant head earrings in these pics. Probably should have taken a close-up, sorry.)

xo, MM

10 comments

Thoughts? Leave me a comment!

